Congratulations to Megan Bergman from Rossburg OH on being selected as the winner of the 2016 Fairbook cover design contest. There were 13 submissions received. The age divisions were as follows: 9 and under, 10-14 year olds and 15-18 year olds. As the winner, Megan (15-18 year old category), received a check in the amount of $250.00. Her front cover design will be on 3,500 2016 Great Darke County Fair Premium books, which will be available for pickup beginning the week of June 6th. The photo shows Fairboard Member Brian Rismiller presenting Megan with her check. Other Board Members in the photo are back row left to right:  Jerry Marker, Ed Erisman, Doug Martin, Matt Aultman, Dean Neff.  Seated left to right:  Dick Delk, Cindy Riffle, Russ Bennett.  Board Members Dave Niley and Jim Zumbrink were not available for the photo.  Other submissions receiving awards were:  Cassie Parsons, Runner-Up 15-18 year old (1-day ride pass); Lauren Sherman, 1st place 10-14 year old (9-day ride pass); Emily Delzeith, Runner-Up 10-14 year old (1-day ride pass); Noah Brown, 3rd place 10-14 year old (Great Darke County Fair shirt).  No submissions were received in the 9 and under category.

Skip to content